play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of W M Autos

At W M Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a vehicle can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

W M Autos

W M Autos
5
3.6

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car was horrendous and not as described

    By sam B on 01 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Drove two hours to view a 2010 smart car. They were aware we were travelling far and when we turned up and test drive the car it was in awful condition. It had a blowing exhaust which the guy tried to claim had been replaced with an aftermarket exhaust. He also said they had just replaced the clutch but everytime the car changed gear it made an awful clunk. We drove there in our similar aged and similar mile smart car which was actually a little cheaper and they were polar opposite. After the drive I looked under the car and could move part of the engine with my hand, almost seemed like some engine mounts were broken/ missing! Can’t believe they aloud us to travel that far knowing the car was unfit for sale! Some poor person will fall for it and buy that car!


  • 5

    Check details before you view

    By Carrie Z on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I drove over 100 miles to see a car which was listed, however half of the things listed were not in the car, whilst it was a good deal with the additions (like sat nav etc) it isn't without the additional extras that were advertised. I was then told they are extras that can be added by BMW wtc, however, after calling BMW they confirmed this isnt something that can be added to this particular car. No movement on price regardless to false advertising, just told well I will change the advert then, which hasn't been done. Such a shame!


  • 5

    BEWARE and AVOID THIS DEALER - VW Golf SV

    By Charlie S on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    BEAWARE. Absolutely shocking service. AVOID at all levels. The car in reference is a VW Golf SV Diesel 64 plate in Cashmere/Grey colour. The description stated Interior - Excellent Condition. The trader confirmed this over the telephone and said to secure the car to leave a deposit of £295 which we were advised to pay by BACS transfer. We paid the deposit in good faith and travelled yesterday for 2 hours each way to go collect the car. We was disappointed when we arrived the interior was infested with pet hairs everywhere in the car - especially the boot. Between the seats there was some brown particles also. We told the garage this car was to transport our 6 month old baby so it needed to be clean for which they had no concern. The garage valeted the car twice yesterday whilst we was there but was unable to remove the pet hairs. They then said take the car as is. We refused and the dealer has kept our deposit even though the car is not as described. Staff also not wearing face masks.


  • 5

    Above and Beyond

    By Sean P on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Above and beyond service. Arranged an MOT for vehicle and fixed some electrical issues for me on day of collection at no cost to me. Offered me a comfortable place to sit down and charge my phone and gave me food and drink. Great place to buy a car.


  • 5

    Avoid this dealer

    By Klaus S on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have ben looking for a VW Up for my daughter for a while now. It is very popular and the good cars sell fast. I read the reviews of others on this dealership and was very careful. When I asked questions on the history of the car, receipts and invoices I received a very vague answer with confirmation of no stamps or invoices. When I asked about the previous owner I was told 'a lady doing part exchange' and no further info. On arriving I asked again about the History and was told 'we do not discuss previous owners.' The front tyres were nearly illegal but the car looked 'lovely and shiny.' On turning on the engine it clattered like a bag of chisels. Unbelievable noise from a 1.0 engine. In short these 'professional traders' should know better and not claim that the 'mechanic will check it over before it leaves the forecourt.' Don't go here period or walk away. Good, quality and professional traders will not try to sell poo like this. Avoid at all costs.


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

    By Daisy S on 09 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Seat Ibiza FR in silver & had nothing but problems with the car since I left the garage. They sold it to me with a faulty engine & claimed the car was & still is fine even though it’s been checked by several approved garages which all came back the same. I don’t know where they found their “mechanic”, but I think he needs to be re-educated!!! They have now re-advertised the car back up for sale despite it needing a new engine for more money I originally bought it for, claiming they are still “at a loss”. They didn’t refund me my full amount, despite selling me a faulty car. They even had the audacity to charge me a poxy admin fee of £250 (I spent the same amount, if not more, getting the car checked by several other garages & putting things right). Absolutely disgusting dealership! Please avoid & check further reviews on google, you will see they are robbing people who don’t have a single brain cell left in their bodies!! Definitely not the “best deal on wheels”.


  • 5

    Great team

    By Jason D on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little city car from them. It had an issue with noise/creak coming from the rear of the car. They had the car back in twice to replace parts and solve the problem. After visiting two local to WM auto garages they unfortunately were unable to rectify so offered me option of fixing car further or a full refund. They tried their best and made great efforts to sort the issue. Refund was processed super quick and all handled very professionally. Thanks to Albi for looking after us!


  • 5

    Best after-sales care I've ever experienced

    By Diana S on 10 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    AD madThe unforgettable. After-sales care is phenomenal. I was nervous about getting my car seen to, but when I arrived the guys made feel welcomed and offered me a drink. Explained the process and generally put me at ease. AD is a credit to the business. He was efficient and such a professional. His customer service blew me away frankly so now you have a customer for life


  • 5

    Unprofessional

    By Gemma H on 10 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called to confim a viewing at half 5 but was told i would need to be quick due to closing at 6. Drove an hour to get there, arrived and the place was completely locked up and closed. Called to see what happened and was told the car had been sold and no one was aware i wanted to view it. Massive waste of time when I need a new car asap for commuting.


  • 5

    Brilliant service, great staff!!!

    By Alma H on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently made a purchase from WM AUTOS and have been extremely satisfied with my new car. The price is also reasonable and the staff was very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!