play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of W M Autos

At W M Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a vehicle can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

W M Autos

W M Autos
5
3.9

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid this dealer

    By Klaus S on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have ben looking for a VW Up for my daughter for a while now. It is very popular and the good cars sell fast. I read the reviews of others on this dealership and was very careful. When I asked questions on the history of the car, receipts and invoices I received a very vague answer with confirmation of no stamps or invoices. When I asked about the previous owner I was told 'a lady doing part exchange' and no further info. On arriving I asked again about the History and was told 'we do not discuss previous owners.' The front tyres were nearly illegal but the car looked 'lovely and shiny.' On turning on the engine it clattered like a bag of chisels. Unbelievable noise from a 1.0 engine. In short these 'professional traders' should know better and not claim that the 'mechanic will check it over before it leaves the forecourt.' Don't go here period or walk away. Good, quality and professional traders will not try to sell poo like this. Avoid at all costs.


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

    By Daisy S on 09 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Seat Ibiza FR in silver & had nothing but problems with the car since I left the garage. They sold it to me with a faulty engine & claimed the car was & still is fine even though it’s been checked by several approved garages which all came back the same. I don’t know where they found their “mechanic”, but I think he needs to be re-educated!!! They have now re-advertised the car back up for sale despite it needing a new engine for more money I originally bought it for, claiming they are still “at a loss”. They didn’t refund me my full amount, despite selling me a faulty car. They even had the audacity to charge me a poxy admin fee of £250 (I spent the same amount, if not more, getting the car checked by several other garages & putting things right). Absolutely disgusting dealership! Please avoid & check further reviews on google, you will see they are robbing people who don’t have a single brain cell left in their bodies!! Definitely not the “best deal on wheels”.


  • 5

    Great team

    By Jason D on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little city car from them. It had an issue with noise/creak coming from the rear of the car. They had the car back in twice to replace parts and solve the problem. After visiting two local to WM auto garages they unfortunately were unable to rectify so offered me option of fixing car further or a full refund. They tried their best and made great efforts to sort the issue. Refund was processed super quick and all handled very professionally. Thanks to Albi for looking after us!


  • 5

    Best after-sales care I've ever experienced

    By Diana S on 10 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    AD madThe unforgettable. After-sales care is phenomenal. I was nervous about getting my car seen to, but when I arrived the guys made feel welcomed and offered me a drink. Explained the process and generally put me at ease. AD is a credit to the business. He was efficient and such a professional. His customer service blew me away frankly so now you have a customer for life


  • 5

    Unprofessional

    By Gemma H on 10 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called to confim a viewing at half 5 but was told i would need to be quick due to closing at 6. Drove an hour to get there, arrived and the place was completely locked up and closed. Called to see what happened and was told the car had been sold and no one was aware i wanted to view it. Massive waste of time when I need a new car asap for commuting.


  • 5

    Brilliant service, great staff!!!

    By Alma H on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently made a purchase from WM AUTOS and have been extremely satisfied with my new car. The price is also reasonable and the staff was very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Awful experience - cannot recommend

    By Louise M on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible experience with WM Autos. We purchased a Ford Galaxy and the automatic gearbox developed a fault within 5 months. Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 they are obliged to repair it free of charge or give me a refund. They have offered to cover the cost of replacing the gearbox but not the labour, which does not meet my legal rights.


  • 5

    purchase experience second hand car excellent

    By Anthea D on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot fault the service I received. The salesman was very attentive without being pushy and extremely patient. I felt I could trust him Went twice to look at cars . He noted what I was looking for and found one within a week. Very helpful with all paperwork and arranged Car tax for me. Included 3 months warranty and car was spanking clean and small external niggles fixed Would definitely recommend and would return .


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY

    By Harvey W on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I got my first car here and the day after my test I drove it for the first time and it broke down and had nothing but problems and the garage refused to give me my money back as it was an unsafe and unfit for purpose car that should not be sold without warning of it being undrivable after 30 mins of driving.. DO NOT BUY THE CHEVROLET AVEO (WN10KRG, 57,000 miles) very unprofessional.


  • 5

    ONLY LIES!! FRAUD!!

    By Jose Maria S on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience. I went to buy a car, the buyer told me the car was in good condition, but left me down on my travel to Spain. Now the Nissan tell me the car is in terrible condition, the engine, the suspension, wheels and other important parts of the car. The said, how was possible for the car to pass the MOT. I habe to pay 2400€ if i want the car nearly ready. PLEASE DONT GO THERE, DO NOT BUY A CAR THERE.